top of page
Writer's pictureCallum McCartney

GOLDSMITH GOING FOR SIX!


Bradley Goldsmith will be determined to add win number six to his belt when he fights at the Sports Connections on Friday 25th of November, which sees him headline a show for the first time.


When I spoke to Bradley about his amazing start to his professional boxing career and his experiences, the 24-year-old said: “The whole professional experience so far has been amazing and more than lived up to my expectations, I’ve had an incredible start and plan on continuing it that way”.


The Coventry born boxer has fought five times since making the decision to make the jump from amateur boxing and it seems to of been the right one as he’s currently undefeated winning all five and three coming from KO’s.


Even though Bradley’s fights have been comfortable victories for the southpaw, he expressed how he goes back into the gym after every fight to work on things that he feels needs improving. Goldsmith said, “There’s always things to improve on in boxing that what’s makes the sport so great, after each fight I’m straight back in the gym looking to improve on things I should be doing better, that’s how I’m going to improve myself as a fighter”.


The middleweight trains at the famous Ingle Gym in Sheffield which has produced some great boxers in the past.

I asked Bradley how his training was going ahead of his next fight, and he was very pleased with how the training was going. He said: “Training has gone incredible; I seem to say that every fight but that’s generally the truth”.


He also added: “I push myself more and more each camp and people will see this on fight night”.



The 25th of November will see Bradley fight in Ryton, and he wants to give the best performance to date in his hometown. When I asked him whether him being from Coventry will add extra pressure than previous fights he stated: “There will be some more added pressure to fighting in my hometown, but I truly believe I was made for this, and I can guarantee I will rise to the occasion”.



Goldsmith has proven he has the ability and mentality to keep progressing and achieving in the sport of boxing. Fight number six is arguably his biggest one to date. It’s going to be a packed-out venue in his hometown and it’s his first headlining card.


When speaking to Bradley he oozes confidence, and you can see that he 100% committed to making it all the way. I asked him how it feels to have his first headlining fight, he said: “Of course headlining brings more pressure but I plan on having bigger nights in this sport so for me it’s a steppingstone in the right direction that will help me prepare for the bigger nights in the future”.

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page